WE ARE ONE OF THE LEADING HIGH-QUALITY PROVIDERS OF COMMERCIAL PROPERTY MANAGEMENT IN GERMANY

We are personally dedicated to their properties

Each and every day, our employees dedicate themselves to their property. They know tenants and contractual partners personally, are familiar with the individual requirements and fulfil these on a daily basis. We are proud to make a key contribution to value enhancement and yield optimisation.

We manage technical complexity

Our property managers handle complex technical projects, know the requirements for future building services and implement the latest safety measures. Together with our reliable network of service providers, the wide range of tasks are performed rapidly and cost-effectively.

We take on the challenges of the future

Our employees work in interdisciplinary teams, contributing expertise from the areas of building management, architecture, real estate management, law and IT. Together, we provide all-round expertise to systematically meet not only the growing requirements of the particular properties, but also the challenges of the market, the industry and digitalisation.
With 1st place of the customer ratings in the Bell Management report 2020, we have established ourselves as a high-quality provider for commercial property management.

0
billion EUR in assets under management billion EUR in assets under management

0
staff

0
properties under management



HPM Increases Real Estate Assets under Management by 22 Percent


HPM Increases Real Estate Assets under Management by 22 Percent

  • Management mandated for 3.7 million square metres (+12 percent)
  • 9.86 billion euros of real estate assets under managements
  • Claim to leadership role in the ESG implementation in property management

Hamburg, 15 February 2021 – HIH Property Management (“HPM”), a high-quality provider of commercial property management, had c. 9.86 billion euros worth of real estate assets under managements by year-end 2020 (+21,7 percent; 2019: 8.1 billion euros). The combined floor area totalled 3.7 million square metres, which means that the usable area under management increased by 12 percent year on year (2019: 3.3 million square metres). In the course of the past year, HPM raised the number of its mandates to 189 (2019: 179 mandates). Several key accounts expanded their mandates with HPM at the same time. Commerz Real retained HPM for another five properties with a combined floor area of around 108,000 square metres, bringing the total number of Commerz Real assets in the care of HPM up to 13. Real I.S. also added a mandate for another property to its account. Among the recently acquired accounts was a mandate for five properties held in an investment fund of Tristan Capital.

“The 22-percent growth surge is a nice way to reassure us in our work and strategy. During the past year, we divested ourselves of several legacy clients whose mandates had become unprofitable for us because of their low volumes. Inversely, quite a number of properties were newly entrusted to us by new and existing clients. They include prestigious accounts such as the new office high-rise ‘The Westlight’ in Berlin,” said André Vollbach, Managing Director at HIH Property Management.

“At the same time, our talks with other potential clients have progressed to an advanced state. This makes us confident of our ability to continue along our growth trajectory this year,” added Bettina Höffmann, member of the senior management of HPM. “We also intend to keep developing in qualitative terms, not least in the area of technical facility management. Here, the plan for 2021 is to increase process efficiency through digitisation.”

Christian Kypke, member of the senior management of HPM, said: “Going forward, we see ourselves as one of the most sustainable property managers in Germany. At the start of this year, we cleared another important milestone en route toward this goal: We supplemented our facility management agreement for third-party service providers with a section on green building management. We thereby integrate external partners into our ESG strategy. In 2021, we will moreover build up our human resources in the ESG area in order to underscore the rising importance of this subject by creating an adequate staff base.”

“The 22-percent growth surge is a nice way to reassure us in our work and strategy. During the past year, we divested ourselves of several legacy clients whose mandates had become unprofitable for us because of their low volumes. Inversely, quite a number of properties were newly entrusted to us by new and existing clients. They include prestigious accounts such as the new office high-rise ‘The Westlight’ in Berlin.”

André Vollbach, Managing Director
HIH Property Management

“At the same time, our talks with other potential clients have progressed to an advanced state. This makes us confident of our ability to continue along our growth trajectory this year. We also intend to keep developing in qualitative terms, not least in the area of technical facility management. Here, the plan for 2021 is to increase process efficiency through digitisation.”

Bettina Höffmann, member of the senior management
HIH Property Management

“Going forward, we see ourselves as one of the most sustainable property managers in Germany. At the start of this year, we cleared another important milestone en route toward this goal: We supplemented our facility management agreement for third-party service providers with a section on green building management. We thereby integrate external partners into our ESG strategy. In 2021, we will moreover build up our human resources in the ESG area in order to underscore the rising importance of this subject by creating an adequate staff base.”

Christian Kypke, member of the senior management
HIH Property Management



HPM Develops Green Facility Management Agreement


HPM Develops Green Facility Management Agreement

  • Sustainable operation and management now governed by contractual provisions
  • Green clauses becoming mandatory for internal contracting guidelines

Hamburg, 19. January 2021 – HIH Property Management GmbH (HPM) upgraded its facility management agreement for third-party service providers to include a green section mandating sustainable use and management. Christian Kypke, member of the senior management and responsible for the development of the green facility management agreement, elaborated: “We are effectively integrating third-party service providers into our ESG strategy. With the new contractual model, we are laying the foundation for a comprehensive, sustainable property management. For us, HPM, it represents another important building block on our way to become a property manager with one of the most sustainable performance envelopes in Germany.” Starting immediately, use of the green facility management agreement will be mandatory for contracting third-party services in the areas of technical and infrastructure-related facility management.

Contractors will be contractually obligated to observe the aspects of sustainable use and management when providing their services, and to align their activities to sustainability criteria as much as possible. Client and contractor will agree, inter alia, to keep each other up to date about significant technological advances in sustainable facility management. Kypke said: “We have no intention to freeze our standards and rules. Rather, it is of the essence for us to exploit any potential that the future state-of-the-art in sustainable property management may have to offer. We consider sharing the same learning curve with our partners a boon in the sustainability context.

In analogy to already introduced green lease agreements in the rental sector, the green facility management agreement also regulates the forwarding of information and documents – in this context, most notably consumption data that are necessary to determine the carbon footprint of a given building. “This is a key aspect,” said Kypke,“that helps us create the prerequisites for ESG reporting.” Other topics include the use of environmentally harmless cleaning agents and the use of sustainable building materials, for instance in maintenance and refurbishment works.

“This takes us a big step forward while still leaving our contractors sufficient leeway to adjust to our sustainability standards. Nonetheless, the agreement is unambiguously phrased and instructs the other party to ensure, to the best of its ability, an environmentally friendly and resource-conserving occupancy and management of buildings,” emphasised André Vollbach, Managing Director of HPM. “We seek to achieve our targets in a joint effort, equally addressing the economic, environmental and social aspects.”

“We are effectively integrating third-party service providers into our ESG strategy. With the new contractual model, we are laying the foundation for a comprehensive, sustainable property management. For us, HPM, it represents another important building block on our way to become a property manager with one of the most sustainable performance envelopes in Germany.” “We have no intention to freeze our standards and rules. Rather, it is of the essence for us to exploit any potential that the future state-of-the-art in sustainable property management may have to offer. We consider sharing the same learning curve with our partners a boon in the sustainability context.”

Christian Kypke, Member of the Senior Management
HIH Property Management

“This takes us a big step forward while still leaving our contractors sufficient leeway to adjust to our sustainability standards. Nonetheless, the agreement is unambiguously phrased and instructs the other party to ensure, to the best of its ability, an environmentally friendly and resource-conserving occupancy and management of buildings. We seek to achieve our targets in a joint effort, equally addressing the economic, environmental and social aspects.”

André Vollbach, Managing Director
HIH Property Management



HIH Property Management Given Mandate for “The Westlight” in Berlin


HIH Property Management Given Mandate for “The Westlight” in Berlin

Hamburg, 14. January 2021 – HIH Property Management GmbH (HPM) will take over the property management for the office building “The Westlight” in Berlin. HPM has actually been responsible for providing a limited range of services to the property developer since mid-2020. With the transfer of benefits and burdens, the company will take over the entire property management by order of Generali Europe Income Holding S.A. (GEIH), a pan-European investment fund managed by Generali Real Estate SGR.

The office development on the corner of Budapester Strasse and Kurfürstenstrasse in the City West locality offers around 19,500 square metres of lettable area for office and retail units. Around 15 percent of the units are still to let. The 15-storey property moreover includes an underground car park with 110 parking spots and additional bicycle parking spaces.

André Vollbach, Managing Director at HIH Property Management, commented: “Developer Barings Real Estate contracted us in 2020 because we will also be managing the property for the incoming owner. This enabled us to ensure a smooth handover. We are rather pleased to have such a trophy property in Berlin under management. Together with two other high rises—one being the Waldorf Astoria and the other the Upper West—‘The Westlight’ forms a modern architectural ensemble that now defines downtown West Berlin.”

“Developer Barings Real Estate contracted us in 2020 because we will also be managing the property for the incoming owner. This enabled us to ensure a smooth handover. We are rather pleased to have such a trophy property in Berlin under management. Together with two other high rises—one being the Waldorf Astoria and the other the Upper West—‘The Westlight’ forms a modern architectural ensemble that now defines downtown West Berlin.”

André Vollbach, Managing Director
HIH Property Management

WIR SIND EINER DER FÜHRENDEN QUALITÄTSANBIETER FÜR GEWERBLICHES PROPERTY MANAGEMENT IN DEUTSCHLAND

Wir engagieren uns persönlich für Ihre Immobilien

Jeden Tag engagieren sich unsere Mitarbeiter für Ihre Immobilie. Sie kennen Mieter und Vertragspartner persönlich, wissen um die individuellen Bedürfnisse und erfüllen diese täglich. Wir sind stolz, einen entscheidenden Beitrag zur Wertsteigerung und Renditeoptimierung zu leisten.

Wir managen technische Komplexität

Unsere Property Manager steuern komplexe technische Projekte, kennen die Anforderungen der Haustechnik von morgen und setzen neueste sicherheitsrelevante Maßnahmen um. Gemeinsam mit unserem zuverlässigen Dienstleister-Netzwerk werden die vielfältigen Aufgaben zügig und kostenbewusst umgesetzt.

Wir nehmen Herausforderungen der Zukunft an

Unsere Mitarbeiter arbeiten in interdisziplinären Teams. Sie bringen die Expertise aus den Bereichen Gebäudemanagement, Architektur, Immobilienverwaltung, Recht und IT ein. Gemeinsam bieten wir eine umfassende Kompetenz, um neben den steigenden Objektanforderungen, die Herausforderungen des Marktes, der Branche und der Digitalisierung konsequent umzusetzen.
Mit Platz 1 in der Kundenbewertung des Bell Management Reports 2020 haben wir uns als Qualitätsanbieter für gewerbliches Property Management etabliert.

Der Geschäftsbetrieb geht wie gewohnt weiter. Unsere COVID-19 Information >>>

0
Mrd. EUR betreutes Immobilienvermögen Mrd. EUR betreutes Immobilienvermögen

0
Mitarbeiter

0
betreute Immobilien



HPM steigert gemanagtes Immobilienvermögen um rund 22 Prozent


Warburg-HIH Invest steigert Assets under Management auf 12,9 Milliarden Euro

  • Betreuungsmandate für 3,7 Millionen Quadratmeter (+12 Prozent)
  • Betreutes Immobilienvermögen in Höhe von rund 9,86 Milliarden Euro
  • Führungsanspruch bei der Umsetzung von ESG im Property Management

Hamburg, 15. Februar 2021 – HIH Property Management (HPM), der Qualitätsanbieter für gewerbliches Property Management, betreute zum Jahresende 2020 ein Immobilienvermögen im Volumen von rund 9,86 Milliarden Euro (+21,7 Prozent; 2019: 8,1 Milliarden Euro). Dies entspricht einer Gesamtfläche von 3,7 Millionen Quadratmetern. Damit stiegen die betreuten Nutzflächen um 12 Prozent (2019: 3,3 Millionen Quadratmeter). Im vergangenen Jahr konnte die HPM die Anzahl der Mandate auf 189 ausbauen (2019: 179 Mandate). Zudem haben mehrere Bestandskunden ihre Mandate für die HPM erweitert. Die Commerz Real beauftragte die HPM für fünf weitere Objekte mit einer Gesamtfläche von rund 108.000 Quadratmetern, insgesamt betreut die HPM 13 Immobilien für Commerz Real. Zudem hat Real I.S. der HPM das Mandat für ein zusätzliches Objekt erteilt. Neu hinzugewonnen wurde unter anderem ein Auftrag für fünf Immobilien, die sich in einem Fonds von Tristan Capital befinden.

„Der Wachstumsschub mit 22 Prozent ist eine schöne Bestätigung unserer Arbeit und Strategie. Im vergangenen Jahr haben wir uns von einigen alten Bestandskunden getrennt, deren Mandate aufgrund des geringen Volumens für uns unwirtschaftlich geworden waren. Demgegenüber haben wir zahlreiche Objekte von Neu- und Bestandskunden hinzugewonnen. Darunter auch prestigeträchtige Aufträge wie das neue Bürohochhaus ´The Westlight´ in Berlin“, sagt André Vollbach, Geschäftsführer der HIH Property Management.

„Derzeit befinden wir uns in fortgeschrittenen Gesprächen mit weiteren potenziellen Neukunden. Wir sind daher zuversichtlich, unseren Wachstumskurs in diesem Jahr fortsetzen zu können“, ergänzt Bettina Höffmann, Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung der HPM. „Auch qualitativ möchten wir uns dieses Jahr weiterentwickeln, unter anderem im technischen Gebäudemanagement. In diesem Bereich möchten wir 2021 durch die Digitalisierung der Prozesse noch effizienter werden.“

Christian Kypke, Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung der HPM, sagt: „Wir wollen künftig einer der nachhaltigsten Property Manager Deutschlands sein. Anfang dieses Jahres haben wir für dieses Ziel einen weiteren wichtigen Meilenstein erreicht. Wir haben unseren Gebäudemanagementvertrag für externe Dienstleister um einen grünen Paragrafen zur Bewirtschaftung ergänzt. Damit binden wir externe Partner in unsere ESG-Strategie ein. 2021 werden wir uns zudem personell im Bereich ESG verstärken, um der gestiegenen Bedeutung dieses Themas auch mit ausreichend Personal Nachdruck zu verleihen.“

„Der Wachstumsschub mit 18 Prozent ist eine schöne Bestätigung unserer Arbeit und Strategie. Im vergangenen Jahr haben wir uns von einigen alten Bestandskunden getrennt, deren Mandate aufgrund des geringen Volumens für uns unwirtschaftlich geworden waren. Demgegenüber haben wir zahlreiche Objekte von Neu- und Bestandskunden hinzugewonnen. Darunter auch prestigeträchtige Aufträge wie das neue Bürohochhaus ´The Westlight´ in Berlin.“

André Vollbach, Geschäftsführer
HIH Property Management

„Derzeit befinden wir uns in fortgeschrittenen Gesprächen mit weiteren potenziellen Neukunden. Wir sind daher zuversichtlich, unseren Wachstumskurs in diesem Jahr fortsetzen zu können. Auch qualitativ möchten wir uns dieses Jahr weiterentwickeln, unter anderem im technischen Gebäudemanagement. In diesem Bereich möchten wir 2021 durch die Digitalisierung der Prozesse noch effizienter werden.“

Bettina Höffmann, Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung
HIH Property Management

„Wir wollen künftig einer der nachhaltigsten Property Manager Deutschlands sein. Anfang dieses Jahres haben wir für dieses Ziel einen weiteren wichtigen Meilenstein erreicht. Wir haben unseren Gebäudemanagementvertrag für externe Dienstleister um einen grünen Paragrafen zur Bewirtschaftung ergänzt. Damit binden wir externe Partner in unsere ESG-Strategie ein. 2021 werden wir uns zudem personell im Bereich ESG verstärken, um der gestiegenen Bedeutung dieses Themas auch mit ausreichend Personal Nachdruck zu verleihen.“

Christian Kypke, Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung
HIH Property Management



HPM entwickelt grünen Gebäudemanagementvertrag


HPM entwickelt grünen Gebäudemanagementvertrag

  • Nachhaltiges Betreiben und Bewirtschaften wird vertraglich geregelt
  • Grüner Paragraph wird zur Verpflichtung in den internen Vergaberichtlinien

Hamburg, 19. Januar 2021 – Die HIH Property Management GmbH (HPM) hat ihren Gebäudemanagementvertrag für externe Dienstleister um einen grünen Paragraphen zur nachhaltigen Nutzung und Bewirtschaftung ergänzt. Christian Kypke, Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung und verantwortlich für die Entwicklung des grünen Gebäudemanagementvertrages, erklärt: „Im Ergebnis integrieren wir die externen Dienstleister in unsere ESG-Strategie. Mit dem neuen Vertragsmodell legen wir die Grundlagen für ein umfassendes nachhaltiges Property Management. Für uns als HPM ist das ein weiterer wichtiger Baustein auf dem Weg zu einem der nachhaltigsten Property Manager Deutschlands.“ Der grüne Gebäudemanagementvertrag ist ab sofort verpflichtend bei der Vergabe von Drittleistungen in den Bereichen des technischen und infrastrukturellen Gebäudemanagements.

Auftragnehmer werden vertraglich gebunden, bei der Erbringung von Leistungen die Aspekte einer nachhaltigen Nutzung und Bewirtschaftung zu beachten und ihr Handeln an möglichst nachhaltigen Kriterien auszurichten. Auftraggeber und Auftragnehmer vereinbaren unter anderem, sich über wesentliche Weiterentwicklungen beim nachhaltigen Gebäudemanagement gegenseitig zu unterrichten. Kypke sagt: „Wir wollen unsere Standards und Regeln nicht einfrieren. Vielmehr kommt es uns darauf an, auch die künftigen Potenziale der nachhaltigen Immobilienbewirtschaftung auf der Höhe der Zeit auszuschöpfen. Eine gemeinsame Lernkurve mit unseren Partnern sehen wir als Gewinn für die Nachhaltigkeit.“

Analog zu bereits eingeführten Green-Lease-Verträgen im Mietbereich regelt der grüne Gebäudemanagementvertrag auch die Weitergabe von Informationen und Dokumenten und hier vor allem der Verbrauchsdaten, die für die CO2-Bilanz eines Gebäudes erforderlich sind. „Das ist ein wesentlicher Punkt“, sagt Kypke, „mit dem wir die Voraussetzungen für ein ESG-Reporting schaffen.“ Weitere Themen sind der Einsatz ökologisch unbedenklicher Reinigungsmittel und die Verwendung nachhaltiger Baumaterialien etwa bei Instandhaltungs- oder Renovierungsarbeiten.

„Wir gehen damit einen großen Schritt nach vorn, lassen unseren Auftragnehmern dennoch genügend Spielraum, sich unseren nachhaltigen Standards anzupassen. Trotzdem ist der Vertrag eindeutig formuliert und darauf ausgerichtet, sich nach besten Kräften darum zu bemühen, die Nutzung und Bewirtschaftung von Gebäuden umwelt- und ressourcenschonend durchzuführen“, betont André Vollbach, Geschäftsführer der HPM. „Gemeinsam wollen wir ökonomische, ökologische und soziale Aspekte gleichermaßen erreichen.“

„Im Ergebnis integrieren wir die externen Dienstleister in unsere ESG-Strategie. Mit dem neuen Vertragsmodell legen wir die Grundlagen für ein umfassendes nachhaltiges Property Management. Für uns als HPM ist das ein weiterer wichtiger Baustein auf dem Weg zu einem der nachhaltigsten Property Manager Deutschlands.“ „Wir wollen unsere Standards und Regeln nicht einfrieren. Vielmehr kommt es uns darauf an, auch die künftigen Potenziale der nachhaltigen Immobilienbewirtschaftung auf der Höhe der Zeit auszuschöpfen. Eine gemeinsame Lernkurve mit unseren Partnern sehen wir als Gewinn für die Nachhaltigkeit.“

Christian Kypke, Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung
HIH Property Management

„Wir gehen damit einen großen Schritt nach vorn, lassen unseren Auftragnehmern dennoch genügend Spielraum, sich unseren nachhaltigen Standards anzupassen. Trotzdem ist der Vertrag eindeutig formuliert und darauf ausgerichtet, sich nach besten Kräften darum zu bemühen, die Nutzung und Bewirtschaftung von Gebäuden umwelt- und ressourcenschonend durchzuführen. Gemeinsam wollen wir ökonomische, ökologische und soziale Aspekte gleichermaßen erreichen.“

André Vollbach, Geschäftsführer
HIH Property Management



HIH Property Management erhält das Mandat für “The Westlight“ in Berlin


HIH Property Management erhält das Mandat für “The Westlight“ in Berlin

Hamburg, 14. Januar 2021 – Die HIH Property Management GmbH (HPM) übernimmt das Property Management für das Bürogebäude „The Westlight" in Berlin. Die HPM war bereits seit Mitte 2020 für den Projektentwickler für Teilleistungen zuständig. Mit Übergang von Nutzen und Lasten wird das gesamte Property Management im Auftrag der Generali Europe Income Holding S.A. (GEIH), einem durch die Generali Real Estate SGR gemanagten pan-European Fund, übernommen.

Die Büroprojektentwicklung in der Budapester Straße/Ecke Kurfürstenstraße in der City-West verfügt über rund 19.500 Quadratmeter Mietfläche für Büros und Einzelhandel. Rund 15 Prozent der Flächen können noch vermietet werden. Zum 15-geschossigen Objekt gehört zudem eine Tiefgarage mit 110 Parkplätzen und weiteren Fahrradstellplätzen.

André Vollbach, Geschäftsführer der HIH Property Management, kommentiert: „Der Entwickler Barings Real Estate hatte uns 2020 beauftragt, da wir auch für den neuen Eigentümer das Objekt betreuen. So konnten wir eine reibungslose Übergabe gewährleisten. Wir freuen uns, ein solches Prestigeobjekt in Berlin managen zu können. Das Bürohochhaus ‘The Westlight` bildet mit dem Waldorf Astoria und dem Upper West ein modernes und prägendes Ensemble für die City-West in Berlin.“

„Der Entwickler Barings Real Estate hatte uns 2020 beauftragt, da wir auch für den neuen Eigentümer das Objekt betreuen. So konnten wir eine reibungslose Übergabe gewährleisten. Wir freuen uns, ein solches Prestigeobjekt in Berlin managen zu können. Das Bürohochhaus ‘The Westlight` bildet mit dem Waldorf Astoria und dem Upper West ein modernes und prägendes Ensemble für die City-West in Berlin.“

André Vollbach, Geschäftsführer
HIH Property Management